Skip to content

CISRS Advanced Scaffolder card


Get Advanced Scaffolder card without taking the exam

CISRS Advanced Scaffolder

CISRS Advanced Scaffolder is being used here. Before they can enroll in an Advanced Scaffolder Training Course, Operatives need to have held a CISRS Scaffolder (Tube & Fitting) Card for a minimum of a year in order for them to be eligible for the course.

What is a Gold (Advanced Scaffolder) CISRS Card?

Second, holding a Gold CISRS Scaffolder card indicates not only an advanced level of training but also a significant amount of experience working in the scaffolding industry.

What qualifications will I need?

In addition, in order to be eligible for the Gold (Advanced Scaffolder) CISRS Card certification, you must possess one of the following credentials:

  • CSCS Health, Safety and Environment Test certification
  • CCNSG Safety Passport
  • Current Offshore Survival Card
  • FAS/SOLAS Safe Pass
  • NEBOSH Construction certificate
  • SSSTS or SMSTS taken within 2 years of application

Also you must have:

  • Held your Blue Scaffolder’s card for at least 12 months.
  • Gained your CISRS (2 Days) Skills Test Certificate.
  • Gain your Advanced Scaffolder certification OR hold an Assessed Route Certificate.
  • Qualified for your NVQ Level 3 in Access and Rigging Operations.

Last but not least, if you are applying for your first Gold CISRS Card rather than renewing an existing one, you will require the endorsement of your company.

How long is the certification valid?

The Thirdly Gold CISRS Card can be renewed once it has been used for its initial five years of validity. To be able to renew their card, however, Operatives will need to demonstrate that they have passed the CITB HS&E Test or have a recognised exemption.

What is the next step?

After completing the required additional training, scaffolders who are interested in moving up from their Gold (Scaffolder) card and who wish to supervise other workers are eligible to apply for their Gold (Supervisor) CISRS card.

CISRS Skills Assessment (Advanced Card)

Any person who want to create, modify, or demolish a scaffolding structure is required by law to be able to provide evidence that they are competent to do so. The possession of an Advanced Scaffolder card is the form of proof of competency for operatives that is acknowledged and recognised across the industry. To be qualified to submit an application for this card. In addition, candidates are required to satisfactorily complete the three components of training that are outlined below, all of which are offered by NETA:

  • CISRS Advanced
  • Level 3 QCF National Diploma in Accessing Operations and Rigging (Construction) Scaffolding
  • CISRS Advanced Skills Test

In conclusion, the CISRS Skills Assessment (Advanced Scaffolder Card), which takes place over the course of two days, is intended for individuals who already possess a Scaffolder card and have successfully completed their Advanced course, as well as their Level 3 QCF National Diploma in Accessing Operations & Rigging (Construction) qualification, and have amassed a minimum of six months of scaffolding experience since completing their Advanced course.